SELCO Minnesota Author Tour 2019

Each year SELCO works with local libraries to build regional author tours featuring Minnesota authors.  This year, we are featuring 4 Minnesota authors.  See below for locations and times.  For a complete, printable schedule, click HERE.


 Author Tour Logistics

Library Materials for Author Tour  |  Final Report


  • Nicole Helget –  http://nicolehelget.blogspot.com/p/about.html
    • Harmony Public Library – Thursday, March 7 at 6:30 pm
    • Lanesboro Public Library – Thursday, March 14 at 6:00 pm
    • Kenyon Public Library – Thursday, March 28 at 6:30 pm
    • Blooming Prairie Branch Library – Thursday, April 4 at 6:30 pm
  • William Kent Krueger – http://www.williamkentkrueger.com/
    • Spring Valley Community Center – Wednesday, April 10 at 6:00 pm
    • LaCrescent Public Library – Thursday, April 11 at 7:00 pm
    • Winona Public Library – Saturday, April 13 at 10:00 am
    • Zumbrota Public Library – Saturday, April 13 at 2:00 pm
    • Dodge Center Public Library – Tuesday, April 16 at 6:00 pm
    • Northfield Public Library – Thursday, April 18 at 7:00 pm
    • LeRoy Community Center – Monday, April 22 at 7:00 pm
    • Chatfield Center for the Arts – Tuesday, April 23 at 7:00 pm
    • St. Charles Public Library – Wednesday, April 24 at 6:45 pm
    • Caledonia Public Library – Thursday, April 25 at 6:00 pm
  • David LaRochelle –  https://www.davidlarochelle.com/
    • Spring Grove Cinema – Sunday, March 10 at 1:00 pm
    • Austin Public Library – Saturday, April 6 at 10:00 am
  • Doug Ohman – https://www.pioneerphotography.com/browse
    • Preston Public Library – Tuesday, March 5 at 7:00 pm
    • Albert Lea Public Library – Sunday, March 24 at 2:00 pm
    • Cannon Falls Public Library – Tuesday, March 26 at 6:00 pm
    • Stewartville Public Library – Thursday, March 28 at 6:30 pm
    • Houston Public Library – Thursday, April 4 at 6:30 pm
    • Pine Island History Center – Monday, April 15 at 6:30 pm
    • Brownsdale Public Library – Thursday, April 18 at 7:00 pm
    • West Concord Public Library – Tuesday, April 23 at 7:00 pm

For more information about previous years’ tours, please visit mnba.selco.info.